image

Tiara is a all day dining restaurant located inside Hotel Meluha, The Fern, Mumbai.

image

image

Being a part of a five star property, Tiara has a beautiful elegant ambiance.

The multi cuisine restaurant serves Indian, asian and continental cuisine, it offers buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The hotel also organises food festival round the year, I visited them for their ongoing Monsoon Sunday Brunch.

So the Sunday Brunch is lavish !
It includes a variety of soups, salads, appetizers, mains, live counters and desserts.

So here is how I spent my Sunday !

SOUPS :-

image

There were two soups available, I tried their thai coconut soup.
It was warm and comforting with beautiful flavour of lemongrass and bird eye chillies.

SALADS :-

image

image

image

There were over ten variety of salads available along with make your own salad.
I loved their salmon salad and I also made my own salad using lettuce, olives and lemon vinaigrette dressing.

APPETIZERS :-

image

image

image

image

There were four starters served on the table.
Fried broccoli fritters, sauteed mushrooms, fish tikka and fried chicken.
Out of the four, I liked their spicy fried chicken and fish tikka alot.

LIVE STATION :-

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

There were four live counters.
Tawa fry, pav bhaji, german spaetzles and pav bhaji.
I tried their fish tava fry which had a fabulous coriendar marination.
I also tried their german spaetzels in tangy tomato sauce, garnished with parmesan cheese.
Street food favorites like pav bhaji and vada pao were extreamly delicious, they acted as a perfect companion for the rainy day !

INDIAN MAINS :-

image

image

image

image

image

image

The Indian mains were a mix of north indian cuisine along with regional delicacies.
Kadai paneer, malai kofta, murg kolahpuri, masala bhat, stuffed tomato, mix vegetable, chole lasagne, kadi, dal and indian breads were there on display.
I enjoyed their indian delicacies with garlic naan.

ASIAN MAINS :-

image

image

Garlic chicken, Thai curry and pepper hakka noodles made up the oriental section.
Fresh n flavourful !

CONTINENTAL MAINS :-

image

image

image

Grilled vegetables, marinda chicken and watermelon marinated pork made the continental section interesting.
I specially liked the orange flavoured grilled chicken.

DESSERTS :-

image

image

image

There were over fifteen variety of pastries ranging from chocolate, praline and fruit based flavours.
Indian desserts like gajar halwa, ras malai and coconut barfi were also there.
All the desserts were fresh and made up for the perfect ending.

Overall, I had a great time !
It was truly a scrumptious meal 🙂
Monsoon and street food delicacies made my day !
I was impressed with the quality, flavours and freshness of the food.
Though the Indian cuisine was given prominence, the restaurant did justice to  chinese and continental dishes as well.

Go try indulge 🙂

Do watch my video Review on YouTube.
anandtiwari.in

